you’re never out of my imagination

I only have to close my eyes and I’ll soon start crying again
My silence is heavy upon me,
Thoughts of you fill my head all the time
It’s funny how someone I haven’t even met can affect my life so
I look forward to the day when we will meet
Will you have my ears or my smile?
Will you have his big brown eyes?
You leave me wondering …

You keep me awake at night with your conversations
I sing you songs to make you sleep
I tell you stories of a time you’ll soon experience
I cannot hide you anymore as each day I swell more and more, bearing witness of your imminent arrival.
You leave me wondering …

It’s only a matter of time till the accident of birth when we’ll meet
I wonder what it will be like
I pray it’s easy and quick
I find no answer in your mumblings inside me
Still, you leave me wondering,
Never out of my imagination.

 

 

Leave a Reply

