pondering pond

Unexplained presence.

Two words that describe

the mystery that shrouded your shadow in my life.

Do I tell them about you?

What do I call you?

I pondered.

After a while, the nagging questions stopped.

You became my secret pill,

the potion I reached for

before I closed my eyes.

Fuelling dreams of strange beings

doing deeds

that leave nothing to the imagination.

Yet when I wake, you’re still there,

breathing…

What do I call you?

Will the others believe me?

When I tell them

that I live with the dream

during daytime.

 

Leave a Reply

